I had a yard sale


*envision Mr. Krabs*

Oooh look, here he is!!!

Oooh look, there he is!!!

Today from 7 o’clock AM to 3 o’clock PM, I held a yard sale. I had moved about 1 1/2 years ago, and had packed 4 1/2 boxes full of … STUFF … no better word for it … for a future yard sale (I’ve always wanted to have my very own) and I sold over half of it today. I made a *pretty penny*.

When I had set everything out and was just waiting for the salers at 7, I was starting to lose hope [I know, quite early, but I was feeling pessimistic (Oh, come on. wouldn’t you be, too. I was tired, cold and hungry. It was freezing outside, I hadn’t had my cinnamon roll yet, and really, who gets up at 6:20 in the morning on a SATURDAY?!?)] Whatever I didn’t sell, I was going to give it to Goodwill or a place like that, so I kept telling myself that if I didn’t sell anything and had to give it all away (I understand the joys in giving and enjoyed giving the things that didn’t sell, so I’m not trying to sound greedy-like. It’s just that I had SO MUCH STUFF, that there was alot of money put into those things.) , that I would cry. The first couple vehicles that came around were just looking for furniture, so they didn’t stop at mine. I’m using all of the furniture we own, so I can’t really sell it.

But when we had out first customer, they bought some jacks. AND I WASN’T EVEN OUT THERE!!! I was putting my new contacts in and a family member was watching the sale for me. Of course, the jacks were only 25 cents (why is there not a cent sign?) , but that’s what most of our things were. $0.25 , $0.50 , and $1.00. (I had alot of tiny items.) We did have higher priced items: my old stereo (I wore that thing out when I was younger), a karaoke machine (I tried it like thrice then grew bored), and Build-a-Bears (Everyone needs a Build-a-Bear with a little outfit and everything! We had the animals for $3.00 and the clothes were priced $1-$2.00. Obviously I don’t need one, I was trying to sell them. I didn’t sell all of them, but I couldn’t just give them away. NO.)

Towards the end of our time outside in the sun (I’m just glad it warmed up! I even got a wee sunburn atop my cheekbones and nose.) , a lady came up and started looking at the tables we had set out. On one, she spotted a SpongeBob Weekly Planner that I have tried to use many a time, but I’m not good at planning ahead unless it’s some kind of appointment or fixed time, but even then I forget to write it down. She was saying that her son loves SpongeBob but that he would never use something like that. (She wished he did, though!) That’s when I told her that I was a huge SpongeBob fan, and that the planner was DEFINITELY the only SpongeBob item in the ENTIRE yard sale, because all of my other stuff was in my house. (I was sooo tempted to show her my SpongeBob backpack, but told myself that she wouldn’t have really cared. It was her son, after all, who liked SpongeBob.)

 I wasn’t able to find a photo of the planner besides on ebay, and it won’t let me save it to the computer. So here’s a link to it.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/SpongeBob-SquarePants-Magnetic-Weekly-Planner-NEW-/251469602311?pt=TV_Movie_Character_Toys_US&hash=item3a8cc19e07#ht_82wt_1105

Well, all in all, I had a great day today. By 11 o’clock , I had earned about $50.00. By 3 o’clock , I had twice that.

By the end of the day, I had a grand total of $108.42

GO ME!!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. boorat
    Apr 07, 2014 @ 00:29:39

    Oh. Nobody bought the planner, so I decided to keep it!

    Reply

  2. Professor VJ Duke
    Apr 07, 2014 @ 14:45:27

    Go you! that’s awesome! Does the professor get a cut? That was wicked.

    Reply

Leave a comment